Six classes of craving

The Buddha once asked: and what bhikkhus, is craving?

There are these six classes of craving:

craving for forms (sights),
craving for sounds,
craving for odours,
craving for tastes,
craving for tactile objects,
craving for mental constructions.

This is called craving.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.